top of page
  • Writer's pictureZelda

Sun's Adityas

Your Sun's desires and the Twelve Adityas.

Photo credit: @davide.anzimanni

During the course of Sun’s path around the zodiac, Sun takes on the clothes of twelve forms of #Aditya, sons of Aditi. They are, in order: Dhata, Aryaman, Mitra, Varuna, Indra, Vivasvan, Pushan, Parjanya, Anshuman, Bhaga, Twasta, and Vishnu.

Your Sun's Placement

“...Sun takes on the clothes of twelve forms of Aditya.”

Each Aditya embodies the themes of its associated zodiac sign. Mitra of Gemini, for example, is concerned with friendships and agreements. Vivasvan of Virgo is concerned with service, philanthropy, material and food abundance for everyone, Parjanya is interested in transformation and rituals, and Vishnu is interested in playing God as well as total renunciation.

Your chart is a bundle of desires, but the Adityas ruling your Sun show the desires you shine and project into the world.

Applying to Your Chart

What house is your Sun placed in, in what sign, and what are the correlating Adityas? Do the desires of these Adityas resonate with your life? Read stories of the #twelveAdityas to gain a deeper understanding of them and your chart.

- Zelda Astrology


108 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Функцію коментування вимкнено.
bottom of page